Journal of Sustainable Development in Africa (Volume 12, No.5, 2010)

ISSN: 1520-5509

Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Clarion, Pennsylvania

Koku Adomdza is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts in the United Kingdom.

L.T. Ajibade is affiliated with the Department of Geography at the University of Ilorin in Ilorin, Nigeria.

Oluwole Olusegun Akiyode is affiliated with the Institute for Environmental Research and Development (IERD) in Ota, Nigeria.

Abosede Babatunde is affiliated with the Peace and Conflict Studies Program at the Institute of African Studies at the University of Ibadan in Ibadan, Nigeria.

Agatha Akua Bonney is affiliated with the Department of Community Health in the College of Medical Sciences at Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, Ghana.

Freedom Chari is an independent correspondent based in Botswana

M. Chimonyo is affiliated with the Department of Livestock and Pasture Science at the University of Fort Hare, Alice, Eastern Cape, South Africa.

Victor E. Dike is affiliated with the School of Engineering and Technology at the National University (Sacramento Center) in California, USA.

Ellis Ekekpe is affiliated with the Regional Coordination Council in Tamale, Ghana.

O.O. Familusi is affiliated with the Department of Religious Studies at the University of Ibadan in Ibadan, Nigeria.

Abeba Tadesse Gebreselassie is affiliated with the Center for International Business Law at the Aarhus School of Business at Aarhus University in Denmark.

David Imhonopi is affiliated with the Department of Sociology and Faculty of Social Sciences at Olabisi Onabanjo University in Ago-Iwoye in Ogun State, Nigeria.

Monica Dorothy King is affiliated with the Department of History and Development Studies at Midlands State University in Gweru, Zimbabwe.

Johann F. Kirsten is affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Economics, Extension, and Rural Development at the University of Pretoria in Pretoria, South Africa.

Tolu Lawal is affiliated with the Department of Political Science at the University of Ibadan in Ibadan, Nigeria.

Manwa Lilian is affiliated with the Department of Teacher Development at the Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Emma Liwenga is affiliated with the Institute of Resource Assessment (IRA) at the University of Dar es Salaam in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

D. Manatsa is affiliated with the Department of Geography at Bindura University of Science Education in Bindura Zimbabwe.

Mariam A.T.J. Mapila is affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Economics, Extension, and Rural Development at the University of Pretoria in Pretoria, South Africa.

C. Mapiye is affiliated with the Department of Livestock and Pasture Science at the University of Fort Hare, Alice, Eastern Cape, South Africa.

Johannes Mapuranga is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Sciences at Midlands State University in Senga, Gweru, Zimbabwe.

Jephias Mapuva is affiliated with the African Centre for Citizenship and Democracy (ACCEDE) in the School of Government at the University of the Western Cape in Bellville, South Africa.

Thomas Marambanyika is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Science at Midlands State University in Senga, Gweru, Zimbabwe.

Dennis Masaka is affiliated with the Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies at the Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Mark Matsa is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Science at Midlands State University in Senga, Gweru, Zimbabwe.

Ferdinand H. Meyer is affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Economics, Extension, and Rural Development at the University of Pretoria in Pretoria, South Africa.

Harry Deinibiteim Monimah is affiliated with the Department of Public Administration at the Rivers State College of Arts and Sciences in Rumuola, Port Harcourt, Nigeria.

V. Mpofu is affiliated with the Department of Education at Bindura University of Science Education in Bindura, Zimbabwe

Chipo Plaxedes Mubaya is affiliated with the Institute of Resource Assessment (IRA) at the University of Dar es Salaam in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

E. Muchuweni is affiliated with the Department of Geography at Bindura University of Science Education in Bindura, Zimbabwe.

Francis Themba Mugabe is affiliated with Chinhoyi University of Technology in Chinhoyi, Zimbabwe

Haruna D. Musa is affiliated with the Urban and Regional Planning Department at the Federal University of Technology Minna in Niger State, Nigeria.

L. Musemwa is affiliated with the Department of Agriculture Economics and Extension at the University of Fort Hare, Alice, Eastern Cape, South Africa.

A. Mushunje is affiliated with the Department of Agriculture Economics and Extension at the University of Fort Hare, Alice, Eastern Cape, South Africa.

Timothy Mutekwa is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Science at Midlands State University in Senga, Gweru, Zimbabwe.

Eness Paidamoyo Mutsvangwa is affiliated with the International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT) in Zimbabwe.

Trish-mae Muziti is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Science at Midlands State University in Senga, Gweru, Zimbabwe.

Shakespeare Ndlovu is affiliated with the Department of Physics at Bindura University of Science Education in Bindura, Zimbabwe

Jemimah Njuki is affiliated with the International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) in Nairobi, Kenya.

A.A. Nwabueze is affiliated with the Department of Fisheries at Delta State University, Asaba Campus in Asaba, Nigeria

Emeka Emmanuel Okafor is affiliated with the Department of Sociology at the University of Ibadan in Ibadan, Nigeria

A.D. Olabode is affiliated with the Department of Geography at the University of Ilorin in Ilorin, Nigeria.

Abegunde Oladunjoye is affiliated with the Department of Political Science at the University of Ado Ekiti in Ekiti State, Nigeria.

Michael Poku-Boansi is affiliated with the Department of Planning and the College of Architecture and Planning at Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology in Kumasi, Ghana.

Bukar Shaib is affiliated with the Urban and Regional Planning Department at the Federal University of Technology Minna in Niger State, Nigeria.

Ugochukwu Moses Urim is affiliated with the Department of Sociology and Faculty of Social Sciences at Olabisi Onabanjo University in Ago-Iwoye in Ogun State, Nigeria.