Journal of Sustainable Development in Africa (Volume 12, No.6, 2010)

ISSN: 1520-5509

Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Clarion, Pennsylvania

About the Contributors

I.A. Ademiluyi is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Regional Planning at Olabisi Onabanjo University in Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State, Nigeria.

M.O. Adewumi is affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Economics and Farm Management at the University of Ilorin in Kwara State, Nigeria.

Godwyns Ade' Agbude is affiliated with the College of Development Studies in the Department of Political Science and International Relations at Covenant University in Otta, Ogun State, Nigeria.

O.O. Ajewole is affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Economics and Farm Management at the University of Ilorin in Kwara State, Nigeria.

L.T. Ajibade is affiliated with the Department of Geography at the University of Ilorin in Ilorin, Nigeria.

Berhan Gessesse Awoke is a GIS and Remote sensing Senior Analyst and a Lecturer in the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies at Kotebe College in Ethiopia.

O.E. Ayinde is affiliated with the Institute for Economic Research on Innovation (IERI) at Tshwane University of Technology in Pretoria, South Africa.

Asmamaw Legass Bahir is a Lecturer in the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies at Addis Ababa University in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Beatrice Sakyibea Biney is affiliated with the Collaborative Resource Management Unit at the Forestry Commission in Elubo, Ghana.

Paul Chibisa is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies at Open University in Mutare, Zimbabwe.

Daniel Gamira is a Lecturer in Environmental Science in the Faculty of Education at Great Zimbabwe University, Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Simbarashe Gukurume is a Lecturer in the Department of Sociology and Social Anthropology at the Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

James Hlongwana is a Lecturer in African History in the Faculty of Arts at the Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Daniel Kweku Baah Inkoom is affiliated with the Department of Planning at Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology in Kumasi, Ghana.

Samson Kassahun is affiliated with the Institute of Urban Development Studies at the Ethiopian Civil Service College in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Obvious Katsaura is affiliated with the School of Architecture and Planning at the University of the Witwatersrand in Johannesburg, South Africa.

M.O. Lawal is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Management at the University of Abuja in Gwagwalada, Abuja, Nigeria.

Clifford T. Mandipa is affiliated with the Department of Environmental Science and Technology at Chinhoyi University of Technology in Chinhoyi, Zimbabwe.

Richard S. Maposa is a Lecturer in Church History in the Faculty of Arts at Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Jephias Mapuva is affiliated with the African Centre for Citizenship and Democracy [ACCEDE] at the School of Government at the University of the Western Cape in South Africa.

Erasmus Masitera is affiliated with the Faculty of Arts in the Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies at Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Kudakwashe Mbenene is a Lecturer in the Department of History and Development Studies at the Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Jowere Mukusha is affiliated with the Faculty of Arts in the Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies at Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Nicholas Mutami is a Lecturer in the Department of History and Development Studies at the Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Pierre Samuel Nemb is affiliated with the Department of Economic Analysis and Policy at the University of Dschang in Dschang, Cameroon.

E.F. Ogunbodede is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Planning Sciences at Adekunle Ajasin University in Ondo, Nigeria.

I. Ogunlade is affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Economics and Farm Management at the University of Ilorin in Kwara State, Nigeria.

Godwin Chigozie Okpara is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Banking and Finance at Abia State University in Uturu, Nigeria.

A.D. Olabode is affiliated with the Department of Geography at the University of Ilorin in Ilorin, Nigeria.

R.A. Olawepo is affiliated with the Department of Geography at the University of Ilorin in Ilorin, Nigeria.

Unekwu Onuche is affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension at Kogi State University in Anyigba, Nigeria.

Segun Oshewolo is affiliated with the Department of Political Science at the University of Ilorin in Ilorin, Nigeria.

Issac Paul is affiliated with the Institute of Regional and Local Development Studies at Addis Ababa University in Ethiopia.

Andrew Phiri is faculty of Economic and Management Sciences in the School of Economics at North West University in South Africa.

Annamore Ruzive is affiliated with Checheche High School in Checheche, Zimbabwe.

Abate Shiferaw is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies at Addis Ababa University in Ethiopia and is a Lecturer at Bahir Dar University in Ethiopia.

K.L. Singh is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies at Addis Ababa University in Ethiopia.

Baxter Tavuyanago is a Lecturer in the Department of History and Development Studies at the Great Zimbabwe University in Masvingo, Zimbabwe.

Rahel Wasihun is affiliated with the Institute of Regional and Local Development Studies at Addis Ababa University in Ethiopia.

Neba Cletus Yah is affiliated with the Department of Economic Analysis and Policy at the University of Dschang in Dschang, Cameroon.