Journal of Sustainable Development in Africa (Volume 13, No.4, 2011)

ISSN: 1520-5509

Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Clarion, Pennsylvania

Ola E. Aluko is affiliated with the Department of Urban & Regional Planning, Faculty of Environmental Sciences, University of Lagos, Akoka, Lagos

Jonathan Mswazie is affiliated with the Department of Curriculum studies, Faculty of Education, Great Zimbabwe University, Zimbabwe.

Gamira Daniel is affiliated with the Department of Teacher development, Faculty of Education, Great Zimbabwe University, Zimbabwe.

Steven. Jerie is a Lecturer in the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies at Midlands State University P.Bag 9055, Gweru, Zimbabwe

E. Matanga is affiliated with the Mutsime School, P.Bag 238, Mberengwa, Zimbabwe

Abe Oluwatoyin is affiliated with the Department of Political Science at University of Ado Ekiti in Ekiti State of Nigeria.

Chris C. Ojukwu is affiliated with the Institute of Human Resources Development (INHURD) at University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

A. A. Ammani is affiliated with the National Agricultural Extension and Research Liaison Services, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Nigeria.

A. Ogunyinka is affiliated with the Department of Education (Tech), Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna.

Vincent I. Tanyanyiwa is affiliated with the Department of Geography & Environmental Studies, Zimbabwe Open University.

Innocent Mutungamiri works in the City of Harare, Zimbabwe.

E. B. Udah is affiliated with the Department of Economics, University of Calabar, Nigeria.

Martin Bosompem is a Lecturer in the Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension, School of Agriculture, University of Cape Coast, Ghana.

Joseph Adjei Kwarteng is an Associate Professor and Dean in the Department of Agricultural Economics and extension, School of Agriculture, University of Cape Coast, Ghana.

Edward Ntifo-Siaw is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension, School of Agriculture, University of Cape Coast, Ghana.

Mohammed Assen is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies, Addis Ababa University, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Talent Murwendo is a Lecturer in the Department of Geography and Environmental Science at Great Zimbabwe University.

Han Lheem is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Government and History at Fayetteville State University.

Ola E. Aluko is affiliated with the Department of Urban & Regional Planning, Faculty of Environmental Sciences at University of Lagos.

Matsa Mark is a lecturer in the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies at Midlands State University P. Bag 9055 Gweru, Zimbabwe.

Soniia David and **Christopher Asamoah** are affiliated with the Sustainable Tree Crops Program (STCP), International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA), PMB L56, University of Ghana-Legon, Accra, Ghana.

Never Mujere is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Science at University of Zimbabwe, Harare, Zimbabwe

Bernard Chazovachii is affiliated with the Department of Rural Development and Resettlement at Great Zimbabwe University.

Givemore Chifodya is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Science at University of Zimbabwe.

Alimos Mushuku is affiliated with the Department of Rural Development and Resettlement at Great Zimbabwe University

Oluremi Hezekiah Abimbola is affiliated with the Department of Sociology at Covenant University, PMB 1023, Ota, Ogun State, Nigeria.

Gbenga Mayowa Agboola is affiliated with the Department of Business Studies at Covenant University, PMB 1023, Ota, Ogun State, Nigeria.

Romeo Banaynal is affiliated with Regional Agriculture Development Unit, Ministry of Food and Agriculture, Tamale, Ghana.

Ernest Dwamena is affiliated with Regional Agriculture Development Unit, Ministry of Food and Agriculture, Tamale, Ghana.

Joseph P. Musara, Emmanuel Zivenge, Godfrey Chagwiza, and Joseph Chimvuramahwe are affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Science at Bindura University of Science Education in Zimbabwe.

Pamela Dube is affiliated with the Rio Tinto Agricultural College in Zimbabwe.

- **O. J Olaoye** is affiliated with the Agricultural Media Resources and Extension Center (ARMREC), University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.
- **O. F Ashaolu** is affiliated with the Department of Agricultural Economics and Farm Management, University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.
- **A.** A Idowu and J. O Talabi are affiliated with the Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries Management, University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.
- I. A Akintayo is affiliated with the Nigerian Institute of Marine Research and Oceanography, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria.

Masitera Erasmus is affiliated with the Social and Political Philosophy and Contemporary Philosophy, Great Zimbabwe University.

Adegboyega Oguntade is affiliated with the Agricultural Economics, Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension, The Federal University of Technology, Akure, Nigeria

Taiwo Mafimisebi is affiliated with the Agricultural Economics, Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension, The Federal University of Technology, Akure, Nigeria

Monsuru Adegboyega Kasali is affiliated with the Department of Political Science & International Relations, Crescent University, Abeokuta.

Hassan A. Saliu is affiliated with the Department of Political Science, University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Nigeria.

Mediel Hove is affiliated with the Department of History- War and Strategic Studies Unit, University of Zimbabwe.

Auxillia Tirimboi is a full time lecturer in the Geography Department at the Christian College of Southern Africa, Harare-Zimbabwe.

Ayo Awopeju is affiliated with the Department of Political Science, Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State.

Anthony Oyewole is affiliated with the Department of Political Science, Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State

Dal Didia is affiliated with the Department of Economics, Finance and General Business, Jackson State University.

I.O. Manyanhaire is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies, Zimbabwe Open University.

R.Rwafa is affiliated with the Department of Geography and Environmental Studies, Zimbabwe Open University.

J. Mutangadura is affiliated with the Department of English and Communication, University of Zimbabwe.

Kazunga Cathrine is affiliated with the Bindura University of Science Education.

Mutambara H. N. Lillian is affiliated with the Bindura University of Science Education.

Mapurisa Jabulani is affiliated with the Bindura University of Science Education.

Kenneth Chukwuemeka Nwoko is affiliated with Department of History & International Relations, Redeemer's University, Ogun State, Nigeria.

Percyslage Chigora is affiliated with the Department of History and Development Studies, Midlands State University, Zimbabwe.

Dorothy Goredema is affiliated with the Department of History and Development Studies, Midlands State University, Zimbabwe.